top of page

The Phi Upsilon Zeta Chapter


Chapter History

Although Loudoun County, Virginia had been considered one of the richest counties in America for many years, there was still a large population of the community that remained underserved.  Many Sorors lived and or worked in Loudoun County, but there was no Zeta chapter in the county. There were many meetings and discussions about chartering a chapter in Loudoun County for years, but it never came to fruition.


Finally, on April 8, 2008, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., Phi Upsilon Zeta Chapter was chartered. The chartering ceremony took place on the campus of Broad Run High School, in Ashburn, Virginia, and was presided over by Sorors Bettye Murchison, Eastern Regional Director and Marian Barnwell, Virginia State Director. 


Upon its chartering, Phi Upsilon Zeta became the first National Pan Hellenic Council organization to charter a chapter in Loudoun County, Virginia, and in 2013, the chapter became a charter member of the Loudoun County National Pan Hellenic Council.

Charter Members

 -Kendra Glover | Eta Theta Chapter | Virginia Commonwealth University;

 -Bertha Sloan | Rho Alpha Chapter | Hampton University; 

 -Suzanne Volpe | Alpha Phi Zeta Chapter | Richmond, Virginia;

 -Constance Willingham | Kappa Lambda Zeta | Lexington, Kentucky;

 -Pamela Jacobs | Omega Chapter | Winston Salem State University;

 -Ericka Williams | Chi Kappa Chapter | University of Missouri, Columbia

Chapter Officers

Shakela Brown


Staci Miles

1st Vice President


Peggy Tatum

  2nd Vice President

Kendra Glover


Darin Dabney


Chanelle Maddox


Lisa Amazigo

Assistant Treasurer

Melanie Miller


Jinnae Monroe

Assistant Secretary

Phi Upsilon Zeta Chapter Members

Lisa Amazigo

Marijia S. Bailey

Taunysha Bailey

Andrea Banks

Glenda Baul

Ericka Boone

Shakela Brown

Roshonda Butler

Shana Caldwell

Antoinette Carr


Shirley Chambers

Darin K. Dabney

Linda W. Deans

Courtney Eiland


Capri Gladden

Kendra Glover

Tamiko Graves

Nicolette Johnson

Anjanette Jones-Singh

Jamila Lewis

Indiyah Mabry

Chanelle Maddox

Anitra McGhee

Tiffany McMillan

Staci Miles-Smith

Melanie Miller

Jinnae Monroe

Elaine Nolan

Renee Norman


Vasheka Oliveras

Grace Partee

Paulina-Marie Ransom

Kadeen Shaw

Sarah Simmons

Peggy Tatum

Phyllis Thaggard

Ayanna Tweedy

bottom of page